Skip Navigation

BCESD#8 Typically Meets the 4th Monday of the Month at 6:45 at Oakalla VFD 29111 FM 963 Oakalla TX. Please join us.



Oakalla VFD Facebook Page  

ESD # 8 Serving Briggs & Oakalla

Enacted by referendum in 2010, Burnet County Emergency Services District (ESD)#8 encompasses 202.91 square miles in the northeastern portion of Burnet County, including Briggs, Oakalla and the surrounding areas. As a taxing authority, ESD#8 levies both property and sales tax for the sole purpose of funding fire protection and emergency medical service first response in the district. Click to See Service Area Map

News & Events

New Station Groundbreaking: On Saturday, April 17th at 11 am, the Oakalla Fire Department will be hosting the groundbreaking for their new fire station located at 2285 South Hwy. 183 in Briggs. Following the groundbreaking everyone is invited to the Briggs Community Center to celebrate the occasion, the department will be providing hamburgers and hot dogs. Please join us.

Meeting Date: The next BCESD#8 Board Meeting will be April 26, 2021 at 6:45 P.M. at Oakalla VFD 29111 FM 963 Oakalla TX. Please join us.

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes
ESD Commissioners

President - James Shamard

Vice President - Barker Keith 

Secretary - Brian Butler 

Treasurer - Ned Ewart 

Commissioner  - Alice Price 


President - James Shamard   


Contact all Board Members at:

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 361 Briggs TX 78608

Service Provider

Department: Oakalla Volunteer Fire Department

Address: 29111 FM 963 Oakalla TX 78608

Phone: 512-556-0540

Copyright © - 2016 Burnet County, Texas, USA

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM